National Parks
Tour Operators

Do I need a visa for Colombia?

Citizens from the next contries DON'T need a visa to enter Colombia: Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Bhutan, Canada, Czech (Republic), Chile, Cyprus, Korea (Republic of), Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, United Arab Emirates, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, USA, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Granada, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco, Norway, New Zealand, Netherlands, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Dominican Republic, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Samoa, San Marino, Saint Lucia, the Vatican, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Singapore, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Citizens of the following countries DO require a visa to enter the country: Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Benin, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Cuba, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Haiti, India, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Lesotho, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Morocco, Mauritania, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Oman, Qatar, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Swaziland, Thailand, Tanzania, Tajikistan, Timor Leste, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Entering Colombia your passport still needs to be valid for at least 6 months. At the airport you need to fill in a document. You can stay up to 180 days per calendar year in Colombia on a tourist visa. Upon entry you get 30, 60 or 90 days. Depending on your plans, you can immediately apply for the correct stamp at the moment you enter Colombia. Do you want to stay longer - which can be easily be possible because you are going to love Colombia - ask for 90 days. After 90 days you can extend up to 90 days. You can travel land in and out, but it is easier to visit the office of immigration affairs in one of the big cities. After 180 days the tourist visa is expired and you have to wait until the next calendar year; then again you will be able to stay 180 days as a tourist.

You can also apply for a student visa or work visa. To know what type of Visa you need, check this out here: